Dr. JS Moroka Municipality

In The News South Africa

ANC retains seat in Dr. J.S Moroka Municipality in Mpumalanga

JOHANNESBURG, September 27  – The African National Congress (ANC) has retained a seat it won during the 2016 Municipal Elections.

Announcing the results, the Electoral Commission of SA (IEC) on Thursday said the ANC won the by-elections which took place “yesterday in Dr. J S Moroka Municipality, Mpumalanga”.

The IEC said the new Councillor for the ANC is Anthon Tshepo Moimana for Ward 26, MP316.

“The party received a slightly reduced margin of 73.57% of the votes cast compared to 78.46% in the 2016 Municipal Elections. Voter turnout yesterday was 47.04%,” said the electoral body in a terse statement. (ANA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *